Early Pianoforte - Edition Beurmann


Early Pianoforte - Edition Beurmann

$119.95
Price plus VAT, plus delivery


mp3 Demo - W. A. Mozart - Fantasie C Dur (1782)

mp3 Demo - Celementi - Sonate Bb Allegro con brio (1781)

mp3 Demo - Josef A. Steffan - Capricio Nr.5

Demo tracks by Steffen Fahl.

 

mp3 Demo - Menuett - J. S. Bach

mp3 Demo - Menuett 2 - J. S. Bach

Demo tracks by Tobias Birkenbeil

The performances contain additional reverb.

 


The Early Pianoforte library offers the unique sound of a historical pianoforte by Johann Andreas Stein built in Augsburg in 1793. Clearly showing influences of harpsichords of that time, the instrument sports an uncommon piano sound: Svelte, present and with courtly elegance.

Sporting a sound and feel far from any other pianoforte, the Stein instruments were a personal favourite of Mozart.

Stein_Hammerfluegel

Stein pianoforte - photo by Andreas E. Beurmann


Remaining in great condition in the collection of Andreas Beurmann, it is now available for the first time for your sampler, presented in its original tuning at 417 Hz (presets in 440 Hz are included as well).

To deliver the ultimate pianoforte experience, we captured the sound with 32 velocity layers of each note for great dynamics, feel and pure sound. This addresses a common problems often associated with digital sample pianos: The playing feel of only a few layers is nothing like the real deal.

Furthermore, we recorded the key release sounds of each key in 8 varitions to complete the experience of this rare instrument.

Presets are included for HAlion®, Kontakt2® (or higher) and EXS24® software samplers. In addition, the library contains an essay in German from Prof. Beurmann, explaining both the historical and musical background of the instrument.

 

Stein_Klaviatur

Stein fingerboard - photo by Andreas E. Beurmann


The sample library contains more than 2.500 single recordings.

For the recording process, we employed vintage Neumann™ TLM-170® microphones in conjunction with Crane Song™ Flamingo® preamps and Universal Audio™ 2192® digital converters. The instrument was recorded in 192 kHz/24 bits, downsampled to your resolution of choice.

Brand names, trademarks and product names belong to their respective owners.

Additional product information

Samplerate 44.1 kHz
Format Kontakt™/HAlion™/EXS24™
Delivery Download

Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices plus VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: Edition Beurmann, Home page

Early Pianoforte - Edition Beurmann


Early Pianoforte - Edition Beurmann

99,95
Preis zzgl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand


mp3 Demo - W. A. Mozart - Fantasie C Dur (1782)

mp3 Demo - Celementi - Sonate Bb Allegro con brio (1781)

mp3 Demo - Josef A. Steffan - Capricio Nr.5

Eingespielt von Steffen Fahl

 

mp3 Demo - Menuett - J. S. Bach

mp3 Demo - Menuett 2 - J. S. Bach

Eingespielt von Tobias Birkenbeil

Die Einspielungen enthalten zusätzlichen Hall.

 

Mit der Early Pianoforte-Library kommt der begehrte Klang eines frühen Hammerflügels in Ihren Sampler: Von Johann Andreas Stein aus Augsburg 1793 gebaut, zeigt der Hammerflügel die Einflüsse der Cembali jener Zeit und begeistert durch seinen hellen, schlanken und metallisch-sanften Klang, geprägt von singender Tragfähigkeit und Klarheit. Die Stein-Hammerflügel begeisterten bereits Mozart.

Um den Hammerflügel mit seinem Detailreichtum im Sampler abzubilden, haben wir 32 Dynamikstufen jeden Tons aufgenommen. Kleinere Versionen mit 16 und acht Dynamikstufen sind ebenfalls vorhanden. Lassen Sie sich von dem lebhaften Klangbild verzaubern!

Die Geräusche der Filze beim Loslassen der Tasten - oftmals vernachlässigt bei Sample-Pianos - wurden für jede Taste in acht Variationen aufgenommen, um den lebendigen Klang des Instruments zu vervollständigen.

Stein_Hammerfluegel


Stein Hammerflügel - Foto: Andreas E. Beurmann


Das einmalige Instrument, von Prof. Beurmann in gut spielbarem Zustand erhalten, liegt in originaler 417 Hz-Stimmung für den eigenen Sampler vor (Presets in 440 Hz ebenfalls vorhanden).

Mit HAlion®, Kontakt2® (und höher) sowie EXS24® bedient der virtuelle Stein-Hammerflügel alle gängigen Sampler-Formate. Zusätzlich enthält die Library eine Erläuterung von Prof. Beurmann zum Stein Hammerflügel.

 

Stein_Klaviatur


Stein Klaviatur - Foto: Andreas E. Beurmann


Das Set besteht aus über 2.500 Einzelaufnahmen.


Aufgenommen in den klanglich einmaligen Räumen des Herrenhauses Hasselburg, haben wir klassische Neumann™ TLM-170® Kondensatormikrofone über Crane Song™ Flamingo® Vorverstärker und Universal Audio™ 2192® Wandler eingesetzt. Die Samples wurden in 192 kHz/24 Bit-Auflösung eingefangen, heruntergesampelt auf die gewünschte Auflösung.

Marken- und Produktnamen sind eingetragene Warenzeichen und Eigentum der jeweiligen Urheber.

Weitere Produktinformationen

Auflösung 44,1 kHz
Format Kontakt™/HAlion™/EXS24™
Lieferart Download

Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, haben auch diese Produkte gekauft

* Preise zzgl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Edition Beurmann, Startseite